- 1 HR476
- 2 143106-1
- 3 By Representative Gaston
- 4 RFD:
- 5 First Read: 10-MAY-12

1	143106-1:n:05/10/2012:JET/th LRS2012-3152
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE ALABAMA LAW INSTITUTE HOUSE INTERNS
9	FOR EXEMPLARY SERVICE DURING THE 2012 LEGISLATIVE SESSION.
10	
11	WHEREAS, highest commendation is herein extended to
12	Blair Boutwell, Gerald Cook, Clay Loftin, Ali Morgan, Lauren
13	James, Thad Evans, Drew Thrash, Kimberly Hunt, Ashley Hayes,
14	Sydney Holtzclaw, Regina Newsome, and Courtney Bruce for
15	exemplary service to the Alabama House of Representatives as
16	interns during the 2012 Legislative Session; and
17	WHEREAS, the Alabama Legislative Internship program
18	was established to include student interns in the state
19	legislative experience by allowing them to observe and
20	participate in the legislative process of state government,
21	and the program has evolved into an integral part of the
22	Alabama Legislature; and
23	WHEREAS, during their tenure with the Legislature,
24	these interns have masterfully researched issues for
25	individual Representatives and House committees, responded to
26	constituent issues for Representatives, provided tours of the

Alabama State House to visiting groups, attended legislative

27

committees with the committee attorneys, and assisted

Representatives and House staff with numerous other critical
tasks; and

WHEREAS, the 2012 House Interns have made a lasting impression on the legislators by exhibiting genuine enthusiasm for the legislative process and an advanced aptitude to assist legislators beyond the standard expectation of interns, as well as exhibiting a spirit of service and devotion for the public good, which included serving extra hours when session was extended into the evening hours and completing complex tasks and requests with exuberance and attention to detail; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That highest commendation is extended to Blair Boutwell, Gerald Cook, Clay Loftin, Ali Morgan, Lauren James, Thad Evans, Drew Thrash, Kimberly Hunt, Ashley Hayes, Sydney Holtzclaw, Regina Newsome, and Courtney Bruce for their exemplary service as Alabama Law Institute House Interns during the 2012 Legislative Session, and it is directed that a copy of this resolution be presented to each intern with the highest esteem and praise, and with best wishes for future success.