- 1 HR365
- 2 140564-1
- 3 By Representatives Kennedy, Coleman, Moore (M), Warren and
- 4 Hall
- 5 RFD:
- 6 First Read: 10-APR-12

1	140564-1:n:04/09/2012:JMW/jmw LRS2012-2416
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE MONTGOMERY ALUMNAE CHAPTER OF DELTA
9	SIGMA THETA SORORITY ON ITS 75TH ANNIVERSARY AND CREME DE LA
10	CREME, LTD.
11	
12	WHEREAS, the Montgomery Alumnae Chapter of Delta
13	Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, under the leadership of
14	Chapter President Tamara S. Cofield, is celebrating its 75th
15	Anniversary and hosting its annual Creme de la Creme, Ltd., on
16	April 28, 2012, at Alabama State University in the Dunn Oliver
17	Acadome; and
18	WHEREAS, the Creme de la Creme, Ltd., is a cultural
19	extravaganza designed to foster positive experiences for
20	contestants by providing opportunities to showcase personal
21	talents, develop leadership skills, enhance intellectual
22	development, and build strong character, confidence, and
23	self-esteem; and
24	WHEREAS, the Creme de la Creme Pearls are: Jacquenya
25	Calhoun, Kadeejah Casby, Jasmyne Johnson, Morgan McCants,
26	Khadjah Nickson, Chambrai Pettus, Kyra Taylor, Regene Tell,
27	Kennedy Thomas, and Megan Turner; and

1 WHEREAS, the Creme de la Creme Diamonds are: Mya 2 Averett, Devyn Debardeleben, JaDavia Erkins, Imani Hardy, Nicole Jackson, Catoria Jenkins, and Parris Jones; and 3 WHEREAS, the Gentlemen of Distinction are: David Anthony, Shaun Dion Hamilton, Dee Jay Johnson, Byron Mason, 5 6 Tristian Posey, Nicholas Rudolph, Joshua Smoke, Torrey 7 Stephens, Dalvin White, and Jeremy White; and WHEREAS, the Masters of Distinction are: Cedric 8 Paymon, Eric Russell, Jr., Xavier Duncan, Gil Robinson, Kevon 9 10 Surles, Jordan Hines, YoRel Davis, Arlend Hobbie, Adam McCall, and Jamie Thomas; and 11 12 WHEREAS, the 75th Anniversary Theme of the 13 Montgomery Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, 14 Incorporated, is "Celebrating Service, Scholarship, and Sisterhood" and the theme of Creme de la Creme is "Celebrating 15 75 years of Success... A Legacy of Greatness!"; now therefore, 16 17 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That it is a great pleasure to 18 honor and commend the Montgomery Alumnae Chapter of Delta 19 20 Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, in recognition of 21 celebrating its 75th Anniversary and hosting its annual Creme 22 de la Creme, Ltd., and it is directed that a copy of this 23 resolution of tribute be provided to Chapter President Tamara 24 S. Cofield and to each distinguished honoree.