- 1 HR159
- 2 175782-1
- By Representatives Buskey, Ainsworth, Alexander, Baker, Ball,
- Bandy, Beckman, Beech, Black, Blackshear, Boothe, Boyd, Bracy,
- 5 Brown, Butler, Carns, Chesteen, Clarke, Clouse, Coleman,
- 6 Collins, Crawford, Daniels, Davis, Drake, Drummond, England,
- Farley, Faulkner, Faust, Fincher, Ford, Forte, Fridy, Garrett,
- 8 Gaston, Givan, Greer, Grimsley, Hall, Hammon, Hanes, Harbison,
- 9 Harper, Henry, Hill (J), Hill (M), Holmes (A), Holmes (M),
- 10 Howard, Hubbard, Hurst, Ingram, Jackson, Johnson (K), Johnson
- 11 (R), Jones, Knight, Lawrence, Ledbetter, Lee, Lindsey, Martin,
- McCampbell, McClammy, McCutcheon, McMillan, Melton, Millican,
- Mooney, Moore (B), Moore (M), Morrow, Nordgren, Patterson,
- 14 Pettus, Polizos, Poole, Pringle, Rich, Robinson, Rogers, Rowe,
- 15 Sanderford, Scott, Sells, Sessions, Shedd, Shiver, South,
- 16 Standridge, Todd, Treadaway, Tuggle, Wadsworth, Warren,
- 17 Weaver, Whorton (I), Whorton (R), Wilcox, Williams (JD),
- Williams (JW), Williams (P), Wingo and Wood
- 19 RFD:
- 20 First Read: 15-MAR-16

1	175782-1:n:03/15/2016:DSM/cj LRS2016-1138
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE LEFLORE HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS BASKETBALL
9	TEAM FOR WINNING THE STATE 6A BASKETBALL CHAMPIONSHIP.
10	
11	WHEREAS, it is with great pride and pleasure that
12	the LeFlore High School Girls Basketball Team is congratulated
13	for winning the State 6A Basketball Championship, and, in
14	recognition thereof, Head Coach Darrell Walton and Assistant
15	Coach Kereem Mulkey, the team members, and all of those
16	individuals associated with the team are indeed deserving of
17	special commendation; and
18	WHEREAS, in their quest for the state championship,
19	the Lady Rattlers had a winning season of 34-0 to achieve this
20	great honor; this undefeated season made the Lady Rattlers the
21	only AHSAA team to have a perfect season this year; and
22	WHEREAS, members of this exceptional LeFlore High
23	School Girls Basketball Team were lead by Captain Jas Hill,
24	and Co-captain, Japonica James, who was also state tournament
25	Most Valuable Player; other team members include: Daisha

Bradford, Jakayla Barlow, Jasmine Brand, Myah Crews, Jasmine

26

1 Richardson, Makayla Pruitt, Savannah Freeman, and Aisha 2 Jenkins; and

WHEREAS, the countless hours of instruction by

Coaches Walton and Mulkey, came under the leadership of

Athletic Director Anthony Shamburger and Principal Alvin

Dailey; indeed physical talent and mental preparedness created

a team unity of purpose that was evident to all as the Lady

Rattlers remained focused to finish the perfect season as

champions; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That the members of the LeFlore High School Girls Basketball Team are commended for winning the State Girls 6A Basketball Championship and it is further directed that a copy of this resolution be presented to Principal Alvin Dailey for appropriate school display along with our sincere best wishes for success in all future endeavors.