- 1 HR148
- 2 137748-1
- 3 By Representative Grimsley
- 4 RFD:
- 5 First Read: 23-FEB-12

1	137748-1:n:02/22/2012:JMW/jmw LRS2012-1294
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	HONORING STUDENTS OF HOUSTON, COFFEE, HENRY, DALE,
9	GENEVA, PIKE, AND BARBOUR COUNTIES FOR OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC
10	AND ATHLETIC ACHIEVEMENTS AND VOLUNTEER SERVICE TO THEIR
11	COMMUNITY.
12	
13	WHEREAS, it is a great pleasure to extend
14	commendations and congratulations to those students in
15	Houston, Coffee, Henry, Dale, Geneva, Pike, and Barbour
16	Counties who are being honored for their outstanding
17	achievements; and
18	WHEREAS, these exceptional young people are being
19	recognized in three categories: Outstanding
20	Community/Volunteering Service, Academic Excellence, and
21	Exceptional Athletic Achievements; and
22	WHEREAS, the list of honored students includes:
23	Jordan Allen, Deavian Ashley, Ajah Anderson, Macy Armstrong,
24	Serin Baek, Tellis Baker, Desmond Bellamy, Sha'Nya Bennett,
25	Nastassja Bishop, Darien Bolden, Jahbari Bowen, Travarius
26	Buggs, Jazton Burnett, Myles Camel, Abbie Chan, Dana Coachman
27	Charles Corbitt, Sean Dae Davis, Josh Dawsey, Joshua Dawsey,

Ashanti Dent, John Dent, Audrey Earnest, Alex Edge, Deasia 2 Edwards, Titianna Ellis, Simeon Evans, Tiana Fain, Ja'Tya Farrell, Jevon Faulk, Zoe Finch, Amari Garrett, TyQuavion 3 Glanton, KenTrell Glasglow, Lounorris Godwin, Jr., Jakara Elise Green, Marquis Hardamon, Lejeria Hell, Zationna Horne, 5 Donte' Hunter, Java Johnson, Sienna Johnson, Adrianna Johnson, 6 7 Karianna Johnson, Joseph Kallio, Maria Keener, Tyshauna Kelley, Austin Khan, Teylor Lavin, Macy Lawrence, Sylvia 8 9 Lopez, Bonnie Lynn, Jacquez Macena, Latya McCall, Leandra 10 McGriff, Symaria Morris, Ashelyn Montgomery, Amber Overstreet, Chiann Paul, Malachi Paul, Stewart Pinckard, Amber Rich, 11 12 Joscan Rivera, Taniya Ra'Kel Sanders, Tyvian Scott, Jackson Stansell, Taniya Thomas, Evan Thompson, Nyah Vincent, Jade 13 14 Wellman, Brian Wesley, Tatiyanna West, Melissa Whitehurst, Tyler Williams, and Shekeyla Young; and 15 16 WHEREAS, a bright future awaits these conscientious 17 young people, and their commitment to excellence is the source of justifiable pride to their communities; now therefore, 18 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF 19 THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That the honored students of 20 21 Houston, Coffee, Henry, Dale, Geneva, Pike, and Barbour 22 Counties are commended and congratulated for their outstanding 23 achievements, and this resolution is offered in highest

1

24

25

endeavors.

tribute to them along with best wishes in all future