- 1 HJR96
- 2 126996-2
- By Representatives Warren, Baker, Ball, Bandy, Barton, Baughn,
- Beckman, Beech, Black, Boman, Boothe, Boyd, Bracy, Bridges,
- 5 Brown, Burdine, Buskey, Buttram, Canfield, Chesteen, Clouse,
- 6 Coleman, Collins, Colston, Davis, DeMarco, Drake, England,
- Farley, Faust, Fincher, Ford, Forte, Galliher, Gaston, Givan,
- 8 Greer, Greeson, Grimsley, Hall, Hammon, Harper, Henry, Hill,
- 9 Holmes, Howard, Hubbard (J), Hubbard (M), Hurst, Ison,
- Jackson, Johnson (K), Johnson (R), Johnson (W), Jones,
- 11 Kennedy, Knight, Laird, Lee, Lindsey, Long, Love, Mask,
- 12 McAdory, McCampbell, McClammy, McClendon, McClurkin,
- McCutcheon, McMillan, Melton, Merrill, Millican, Mitchell,
- Moore (B), Moore (M), Morrow, Newton (C), Newton (D),
- Nordgren, Oden, Patterson, Payne, Poole, Rich, Roberts,
- Robinson (J), Robinson (O), Rogers, Sanderford, Scott, Shiver,
- 17 Thomas, Todd, Treadaway, Tuggle, Vance, Wallace, Weaver,
- Williams (D), Williams (J), Williams (P), Wood and Wren
- 19 RFD:
- First Read: 09-MAR-11

1	
1	
_	

2	ENROLLED.	House	Joint.	Resolution

COMMENDING THE 2011 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM.

WHEREAS, it is with great pleasure that heartiest congratulations are herein extended to the students who were selected for the 2011 All-Alabama Academic Team competition; and

WHEREAS, the sponsors of the team are the Alabama
Deans of Student Affairs Association, Alabama Instructional
Officers' Association, Alabama Financial Management
Association, Alabama Presidents' Association, and Phi Theta
Kappa, as well as several corporate sponsors; and

WHEREAS, the objectives of the team are to establish a partnership between Alabama two-year colleges and Phi Theta Kappa, promote excellence in education, increase public awareness of educational excellence provided by two-year colleges, and provide recognition to outstanding two-year college students based on academics and leadership; and

WHEREAS, these exceptionally bright and talented students, who were chosen on the basis of academic excellence and other eligibility rules, include the following team members: Taylor Chandler, Robert McKinley, Abby Barnett,

Justin Randolph, Kimberly Madison, Karen Payne, Thomas Lawles,

Katie McGinnis, Corie Leigh Bounds, Matthew James Lock, Kizzie

## HJR96

1	Stephens, Philip Tirado, Laura Bonds, Thaddeus Evans, Ja-Me-S
2	Ali, Desiree Galloway, Kelcie Hathcock, Wesley Hunko, Haylee
3	Black, Megan Smith, Sunnie Norris, Sara Wiedeman, Laura
4	Poythress, Adam Stoner, Peter Corcoran, Leslie Ellison, Mason
5	Tedesco, Gwendolyn Wooten, Marvin Standekar, Martha
6	Billingham, Kasie Frederick, John Croley, Laushaun Watson,
7	Malia Bunt, Cody Osmer, Grant Bearden, Megan Biddle, Mary
8	Carol Barks, Brian Carey, Shannon Caton, Roderick Thornton,
9	Susie Burch, Whitney Davis, Parrish Chase Carpenter, Michael
10	Kevin Schafer, Jr., Richard Baker, Amy Gamble, Brittany
11	Brooks, and Weslee Massey; now therefore,
12	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH
13	HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That highest commendation is hereby
14	accorded the 2011 All-Alabama Academic Team members for their
15	outstanding achievement, and it is further directed that a
16	copy of this resolution be provided for appropriate
17	presentation and display, and for each team member as an
18	expression of sincere best wishes for every future happiness
19	and success.

HJR96

1			
2			
3	_		
4		Speaker of the House of Representatives	
5			
6		President and Presiding Officer of the Sena	te
7		House of Representatives	
8 9 10		hereby certify that the within Act originate pted by the House 09-MAR-11.	ed in
11 12 13		Greg Pappas Clerk	
14			
15			
16	Senate	24-MAR-11	Adopted
17			