- 1 HJR83
- 2 198586-1
- 3 By Representatives Warren, Alexander, Allen, Baker, Ball,
- Blackshear, Boyd, Bracy, Brown (C), Brown (K), Carns,
- 5 Chestnut, Clarke, Clouse, Coleman, Collins, Crawford, Daniels,
- Dismukes, Drake, Drummond, Easterbrook, Ellis, England, Estes,
- 7 Farley, Faulkner, Faust, Fincher, Forte, Fridy, Garrett,
- 8 Gaston, Givan, Gray, Greer, Grimsley, Hall, Hanes, Harbison,
- 9 Hatcher, Hill, Hollis, Holmes, Howard, Hurst, Ingram, Isbell,
- Jackson, Johnson, Jones (M), Jones (S), Kiel, Kitchens,
- 11 Lawrence, Ledbetter, Lee, Lipscomb, Lovvorn, Marques, Martin,
- McCampbell, McClammy, McCutcheon, McMillan, Mooney, Moore (M),
- Moore (P), Morris, Nordgren, Oliver, Pettus, Poole, Pringle,
- Rafferty, Reynolds, Rich, Robertson, Rogers, Rowe, Sanderford,
- 15 Scott, Sells, Shaver, Shedd, Shiver, Simpson, Sorrell,
- Sorrells, South, Stadthagen, Standridge, Stringer, Sullivan,
- 17 Treadaway, Wadsworth, Weaver, Wheeler, Whitt, Whorton, Wilcox,
- Wingo, Wood (D) and Wood (R)
- 19 RFD:
- 20 First Read: 03-APR-19

1	198586-1:n:04/03/2019:AR/ar LSA2019-1190
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE 2019 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM.
9	
10	WHEREAS, it is with great pleasure that heartiest
11	congratulations are herein extended to the students who were
12	selected for the 2019 All-Alabama Academic Team competition;
13	and
14	WHEREAS, the sponsors of the team are the Alabama
15	Deans of Student Affairs Association, Alabama Instructional
16	Officers' Association, Alabama Financial Management
17	Association, Alabama Presidents' Association, and Phi Theta
18	Kappa, as well as several corporate sponsors; and
19	WHEREAS, the objectives of the team are to establish
20	a partnership between Alabama two-year colleges and Phi Theta
21	Kappa, promote excellence in education, increase public
22	awareness of educational excellence provided by two-year
23	colleges, and provide recognition to outstanding two-year
24	college students based on academics and leadership; and
25	WHEREAS, those exceptionally bright and talented
26	students who were chosen on the basis of academic excellence
27	and other eligibility rules, include the following team

1 members: Storilee Brown, Kai Spear, Brandon Davis, Marquel 2 Gilbert, Gregory Lucero, Chloe McAlpin, Jasmine Foster, Andrew 3 Hornsby, Celena Feliciano, Cassidy Sharpe, Jacob Lake, Brendon McDonald, Deborah Holt, Latisha Owens, James Eldreth, Julie 4 5 Fleming, Nadia Katbi, Mariela Rios Balboa, Fiona Mae Bangoy, 6 John Powers, Iyuana Morris, Roshawnda Winn, Anna Gresham, 7 Justin Matthews, Zachary Beason, Kelsey Draper, David Lugo 8 Barrera, Fabien Valles, Myeshia King, Shanedra Stanton, Riley 9 Barger, Taylor Burge, Hannah Black, Abby Williams, Mikayla 10 Jackson, Trent Meigs, Jescyka Parker, Marjori Santamaria, Tristin Andrews, Jeneciah Starling, Emily Dia, Lexie Riggins, 11 12 Jaycie Connell, Kevin Jones, Zachary Till, and Maycee Worley; 13 now therefore,

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That highest commendation is hereby accorded the 2019 All-Alabama Academic Team members for their outstanding achievement, and it is further directed that a copy of this resolution be provided for appropriate presentation and display, and for each team member as an expression of sincere best wishes for every future happiness and success.