- 1 HJR47
- 2 197834-1
- 3 By Representatives Warren, Lovvorn, Gray, Blackshear and Wood
- 4 (D)
- 5 RFD: Rules
- 6 First Read: 21-MAR-19

197834-1:n:03/12/2019:AR/mfc LSA2019-852 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 COMMEMORATING THE LIVES AND MOURNING THE DEATHS OF 8 9 THE TORNADO VICTIMS IN LEE COUNTY. 10 WHEREAS, it is with profound sorrow that we note the 11 deaths, on March 3, 2019, of those who lost their lives in the 12 13 EF4 tornado which caused much devastation in Lee County; and WHEREAS, the victims ranged in age from six to 89 14 15 and are identified as: Jonathan Marquez Bowen, Vicki Braswell, 16 Sheila Creech, David Dean, Irma Gomez-Moran, Marshall Lynn Grimes, Armondo (AJ) Hernandez, Emmanuiel Jones, Jimmy Lee 17 18 Jones, Mary Louise Jones, Mamie Roberts Koon, Charlotte Ann 19 Miller, Ryan Pence, Maggie Delight Robinson, Raymond Robinson, 20 Jr., Tresia Robinson, Eric Jamal Stenson, Florel Tate Stenson, 21 Henry Lewis Stenson, James Henry Tate, Taylor Thornton, Mykala Waldon, and Felicia Woodall; seven of the 23 victims were from 22 23 the same family; and 24 WHEREAS, although these individuals' presence will 25 be greatly missed, the memories of them will be cherished in the hearts of all who knew and loved them; now therefore, 26

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the deaths of the 23 victims of the tornado in Lee County are recorded with deep sadness, and this resolution is offered in tribute to their lives and with heartfelt sympathy to their families, whose grief is shared by many.