- 1 HJR233
- 2 159652-3
- 3 By Representative Warren
- 4 RFD: Rules
- 5 First Read: 26-FEB-14

HJR233

1	
2	ENROLLED, House Joint Resolution,
3	COMMENDING THE 2014 ALL-ALABAMA ACADEMIC TEAM FOR
4	OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT.
5	
6	WHEREAS, commendations and congratulations are
7	herein proudly extended to the 2014 All-Alabama Academic Team
8	in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement; and
9	WHEREAS, two accomplished students from each of 25
10	colleges in the Alabama Community College System are selected
11	to be honored by the All-Alabama Academic Team Recognition
12	Program, which has supplemented the All-USA National Academic
13	Team Program sponsored by USA Today, Phi Theta Kappa Honor
14	Society, and the American Association of Community Colleges,
15	since it was founded in 1995; and
16	WHEREAS, talented students who receive the esteemed
17	honor have a GPA of at least 3.5, display leadership on their
18	campus, have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours at their
19	college, and plan to further their education at a four-year
20	institution; and
21	WHEREAS, commended members of the 2014 All-Alabama
22	Academic Team are Kathryn Macaulay Ackerman and Lexie Brewer
23	of Alabama Southern Community College; Madison Peoples and
24	Lacie Webb of Bevill State Community College; Rebecca Hamlin
25	and Jan-Dominique Santos of Bishop State Community College;

HJR233

Andrew Jordan and Savannah McCullough of Calhoun Community 1 2 College; Morgan Mims and Ashley Stallings of Central Alabama 3 Community College; LaDarian Mack and Chandler Mulvaney of Chattahoochee Valley Community College; Summer Harrison and 4 5 Brittany McGhee of Jefferson Davis Community College; Thomas 6 Kibler and Vernica Smith of Drake State Community and Technical College; Vicente Cortez and Amanda Saad of 7 8 Enterprise State Community College; Jasmine Philyaw and Larry 9 Willis of Faulkner State Community College; Andrew McMillan 10 and Trois White of Gadsden State Community College; Crystal Fisher and Amelia Gilbreath of Jefferson State Community 11 College; Rachel Bearden and Danny Henriquez of Lawson State 12 13 Community College; Michael Burkeen and Daniel Devine of Marion 14 Military Institute; Daniel Richey and Floyd Roberts of Northeast Alabama Community College; Hailee Hart and Rhet 15 Roberson of Northwest-Shoals Community College; Whitney Barnes 16 17 and Amanda Robinson of Reid State Technical College; Chesley 18 Bowerman and Danesha Prewitt of Shelton State Community College; McKayla Edmonds and Daniel Garcia of Snead State 19 20 Community College; Karli Burns and Haley Hamer of Southern 21 Union State Community College; Centoria Warren and Martha 22 Watkins of Trenholm State Technical College; Caroline Faulk 23 and Alexia Vasquez of Wallace Community College in Dothan; 24 Rosa Aderhold and Dustin Ponder of Wallace Community College 25 in Hanceville; Michael Spivey and Laura Tidmore of Wallace

HJR233

Community College in Selma; and Thomas Hale and Nathan Smith
of L.B. Wallace Community College; and

WHEREAS, with their commitment to excellence, the exceptionally gifted members of the 2014 All-Alabama Academic Team are the source of justifiable pride to their families, the Alabama Community College System, and the entire State of Alabama, and they are truly deserving of the significant honor bestowed upon them; now therefore,

9 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH 10 HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the members of the 2014 11 All-Alabama Academic Team are most highly honored and 12 commended, and this resolution is offered with heartiest 13 congratulations on their outstanding scholastic achievements, 14 along with best wishes for continuing success in all future 15 endeavors.

1		
2		
3		
4		Speaker of the House of Representatives
5		
6	_	President and Presiding Officer of the Senate
7 8		House of Representatives
9	and was a	I hereby certify that the within Act originated in dopted by the House 04-MAR-14, as amended.
10 11 12 13		Jeff Woodard Clerk
14		
15		
16	Senate	05-MAR-14 Adopted
17		