- 1 HJR101
- 2 211344-2
- 3 By Representative Mooney
- 4 RFD: Rules
- 5 First Read: 04-MAR-21

HJR101

1 2 ENROLLED, House Joint Resolution, 3 CONGRATULATING THE OAK MOUNTAIN HIGH SCHOOL BOYS BASKETBALL TEAM FOR WINNING ITS FIRST ALABAMA HIGH SCHOOL 4 ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION CLASS 7A STATE BASKETBALL CHAMPIONSHIP. 5 6 7 WHEREAS, highest congratulations are herein proudly 8 presented to the Oak Mountain High School Boys Basketball Team 9 for winning the 2021 Alabama High School Athletic Association 10 Class 7A State Basketball Championship; and 11 WHEREAS, Oak Mountain High School achieved a 12 milestone in winning its first State Basketball Championship, 13 defeating Enterprise 41-37 at Bartow Arena in Birmingham, 14 Alabama; and 15 WHEREAS, through team work, diligence, and an 16 unwavering commitment to excellence, the Oak Mountain High 17 School Boys Basketball Team, the Eagles, achieved victory; and 18 WHEREAS, expert guidance and leadership were 19 provided by Head Coach Chris Love; the team members include 20 Cameron Whitaker, Evan Smith, Noah Young, Brady Dunn, Wilder Evers, Cameron Atkinson, Colin Patrick, Jah'ki Mullen, Ryan 21 22 Giegel, Connor Freel, Ean Gove, Matthew Heiberger, Will 23 Shaver, and Gavin Nelson; and

1	WHEREAS, the talented members of the Oak Mountain
2	High School Boys Basketball Team inspire countless others in
3	their community and beyond; now therefore,
4	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH
5	HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the Oak Mountain High School
6	Boys Basketball Team is highly congratulated for winning its
7	first Alabama High School Athletic Association Class 7A State
8	Basketball Championship, and we hereby dedicate this
9	resolution to the team members and to Head Coach Chris Love
10	with warmest admiration, along with sincere best wishes for
11	continued success in all future endeavors.

1 2 3 4 Speaker of the House of Representatives 5 6 President and Presiding Officer of the Senate 7 House of Representatives I hereby certify that the within Act originated in 8 and was adopted by the House 11-MAR-21. 9 10 11 Jeff Woodard Clerk 12 13 14 15 16 Senate 18-MAR-21 Adopted 17