STATE OF ALASKA THE LEGISLATURE

2012

Source SCR 20 Legislative Resolve No. 35



Relating to awarding the Alaska Decoration of Honor to certain members of the military.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA:

WHEREAS the Alaska Decoration of Honor was established in AS 26.05.342 to honor individuals who were killed in action on or after the date Alaska achieved statehood while serving in the Alaska National Guard, the United States military reserves, or the regular United States armed forces and who were residents of the state or stationed in the state; and

WHEREAS Charles E. Ridgley, Jr., David L. Brodeur, Lamarol J. Tucker, Cheizray Pressley, Bradley L. Melton, Jeffery C. S. Sherer, Robert L. Voakes, Jr., Devin A. Snyder, Christopher R. Bell, Joshua D. Powell, Ryan J. Larson, Kenneth B. Elwell, Tyler M. Springmann, Douglas L. Cordo, Brandon S. Mullins, Douglas J. Green, Christophe J. Marquis, Brett E. Wood, Rodolfo Rodriguez, Jr., Timothy D. Sayne, Ryan J. Cook, Calvin M. Pereda, Matthew C. Colin, James R. Burnett, and Johnathan B. McCain meet the criteria for award of the Alaska Decoration of Honor;

BE IT RESOLVED by the Alaska State Legislature that the Alaska Decoration of Honor is awarded to Charles E. Ridgley, Jr., David L. Brodeur, Lamarol J. Tucker, Cheizray

Pressley, Bradley L. Melton, Jeffery C. S. Sherer, Robert L. Voakes, Jr., Devin A. Snyder, Christopher R. Bell, Joshua D. Powell, Ryan J. Larson, Kenneth B. Elwell, Tyler M. Springmann, Douglas L. Cordo, Brandon S. Mullins, Douglas J. Green, Christophe J. Marquis, Brett E. Wood, Rodolfo Rodriguez, Jr., Timothy D. Sayne, Ryan J. Cook, Calvin M. Pereda, Matthew C. Colin, James R. Burnett, and Johnathan B. McCain.