

LAWS OF ALASKA 2012

Source SCS CSHB 246(FIN) am S

Chapter	No.
---------	-----

AN ACT

Naming a certain bypass road and certain bridges and airports.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA:

THE ACT FOLLOWS ON PAGE 1

AN ACT

1	Naming a certain bypass road and certain bridges and airports.
2	
3	* Section 1. AS 35.40 is amended by adding new sections to read:
4	Sec. 35.40.255. Marie Smith Jones Bridge. The bridge over the Eyak River a
5	mile 5.7 of the Copper River Highway is named the Marie Smith Jones Bridge after
6	Marie Smith Jones.
7	Sec. 35.40.260. Michael Dean Banta Bridge. The Scott Glacier No. 1 bridge
8	at mile 7.5 of the Copper River Highway is named the Michael Dean Banta Bridge.
9	Sec. 35.40.265. Warren Allen Paulsen Bridge. The Scott Glacier No. 3
10	bridge at mile 8.1 of the Copper River Highway is named the Warren Allen Paulser
11	Bridge.
12	Sec. 35.40.270. David Alen Lape Bridge. The Scott Glacier No. 5 bridge a
13	mile 9.2 of the Copper River Highway is named the David Alen Lape Bridge.
14	Sec. 35.40.275. David Henry Elisovsky Bridge. The Scott Glacier No. 7
15	bridge at mile 9.7 of the Copper River Highway is named the David Henry Elisovsky

1	Bridge.
2	Sec. 35.40.280. Leonard F. Olson Bridge. The Scott Glacier No. 9 bridge at
3	mile 10.4 of the Copper River Highway is named the Leonard F. Olson Bridge.
4	Sec. 35.40.285. Norman D. Osborne Bridge. The Scott Glacier No. 11 bridge
5	at mile 11 of the Copper River Highway is named the Norman D. Osborne Bridge.
6	Sec. 35.40.290. Patrick A. Burchett Bridge. The Sheridan Glacier East
7	Channel bridge at mile 16.3 of the Copper River Highway is named the Patrick A.
8	Burchett Bridge.
9	Sec. 35.40.295. John W. Jones Bridge. The Flag Point West bridge at mile
10	26.7 of the Copper River Highway is named the John W. Jones Bridge.
11	Sec. 35.40.300. W. H. Mumby Bridge. The Flag Point East bridge at mile
12	26.9 of the Copper River Highway is named the W. H. Mumby Bridge.
13	Sec. 35.40.305. Matthew Anderson Bridge. The Round Island bridge at mile
14	27.6 of the Copper River Highway is named the Matthew Anderson Bridge.
15	Sec. 35.40.310. Lucian Platt Bridge. Bridge number 334 at mile 34.6 of the
16	Copper River Highway is named the Lucian Platt Bridge.
17	Sec. 35.40.315. Steve Green Bridge. Bridge number 339 at mile 36.2 of the
18	Copper River Highway is named the Steve Green Bridge.
19	Sec. 35.40.320. William M. Jones Bridge. Bridge number 342 at mile 37 of
20	the Copper River Highway is named the William M. Jones Bridge.
21	Sec. 35.40.325. James Bennett Bridge. Bridge number 345 at mile 37.9 of the
22	Copper River Highway is named the James Bennett Bridge.
23	Sec. 35.40.330. Minto-Al Wright Airport. The state-owned airport at Minto,
24	Alaska, also known as the Minto Al Wright Airport, is named the Minto-Al Wright
25	Airport.
26	Sec. 35.40.335. Koyukuk Station Veterans' Airport. The state-owned airport
27	at Koyukuk, Alaska, known as the Koyukuk Airport, is named the Koyukuk Station
28	Veterans' Airport.
29	Sec. 35.40.340. Greg Kruschek Avenue. The state-owned Nome Bypass
30	Road is named Greg Kruschek Avenue.
31	Sec. 35.40.345. Harry Kito Bridge. The bridge over Falls Creek at mile 10.4

1	of the Mitkof Highway is named the Harry Kito Bridge after Lance Corporal Donald
2	Harry Kito.
3	Sec. 35.40.350. Klawock-Frank Peratrovich Airport. The state-owned
4	airport at Klawock, known as the Klawock Airport, is named the Klawock-Frank
5	Peratrovich Airport.