No. R-60. House concurrent resolution honoring the 2012 class of Vermont Boy Scouts awarded the rank of Eagle.

(H.C.R.32)

Offered by: Representatives Koch of Barre Town, Batchelor of Derby, Bissonnette of Winooski, Botzow of Pownal, Bouchard of Colchester, Branagan of Georgia, Browning of Arlington, Canfield of Fair Haven, Cheney of Norwich, Clarkson of Woodstock, Conquest of Newbury, Consejo of Sheldon, Copeland-Hanzas of Bradford, Devereux of Mount Holly, Donahue of Northfield, Ellis of Waterbury, Emmons of Springfield, Fagan of Rutland City, Feltus of Lyndon, Frank of Underhill, Gage of Rutland City, Goodwin of Weston, Greshin of Warren, Haas of Rochester, Heath of Westford, Hebert of Vernon, Helm of Fair Haven, Higley of Lowell, Hooper of Montpelier, Hubert of Milton, Keenan of St. Albans City, Kilmartin of Newport City, Lanpher of Vergennes, Lawrence of Lyndon, Macaig of Williston, Manwaring of Wilmington, Marcotte of Coventry, Marek of Newfane, Martin of Springfield, Martin of Wolcott, Masland of Thetford, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, Miller of Shaftsbury, Moran of Wardsboro, Myers of Essex, O'Brien of Richmond, Quimby of Concord, Savage of Swanton, Shaw of Pittsford, Shaw of Derby, Smith of New Haven, South of St. Johnsbury, Spengler of Colchester, Stevens of Shoreham, Sweaney of Windsor, Terenzini of Rutland Town, Toll of Danville, Turner of Milton, Wilson of Manchester, and Winters of Williamstown

Offered by: Senators Benning, Cummings, Doyle, Flory, French, Galbraith, Kitchel, Mazza, Mullin, Nitka, and Pollina

<u>Whereas</u>, the Green Mountain Council of the Boy Scouts of America enables young Vermont men of all backgrounds to participate in a special opportunity to learn important lifelong skills and values, and

Whereas, through his membership in the Boy Scouts of America, each of these young men receives important preparation for future citizenship and leadership roles in his community, and

Whereas, the ultimate goal of a Boy Scout is to achieve the rank of Eagle, and only a small number achieves this highest scouting rank, and

Whereas, during 2012, the following Vermonters achieved Eagle rank: Alex Altland, Jonathan Alvin, Anthony Augostino Jr., Drew Bartley, Eric Bean, Ryan Beauregard, Patrick Bonson, Jon Brodhurst, Austin Burbank, Ian Campbell, Derrick Carruthers, Alexander Charboneau, Thomas Charnley, Ethan Clifford, Joshua Criss, Jeremy Daigle, Alexander DeRoehn, Alexander DeWitt, Aaron Doney, Benjamin Doucette, Peter Drew, Benjamin Faller, Judd Fellows, Jason Field, Nathan Fleming, Dakota Folmsbee, Nathaniel Garland, Alexander Gilbert, Joshua Gilman, Ethan Griswold, Micah Heaney, Duncan Hebard, Nicholas Hebert, Benjamin Hertford, Russell Johnstone, Donovan Kelly, Thomas Kendall, David Kirk II, Kedron Lague, Christopher Major, David Malinowski, Thomas Manton Jr., Richard Mathewson IV, Zachary Matthews, James Mazzola, Sean McCullen, Nathaniel Nichols-Fleming, Nathaniel Ogilvie, Jeffrey Ouellette, Eric Rauert, Aaron Roberts, Ryan Roberts, David Schindler, Nicholas Scibek, Matthew Sem, Joshua Sharp, Philip Sheedy, Dylan Stevens, Timothy Stevens, Joshua Stiles, Davis Stockton, Kenneth Sypher III, Sean Tillotson, Andrew Towle, Benjamin Towle,

R-60 Page 2 of 2

Zachary Trottier, Jefferson Tucker, Kevin VanAllen, Colin Watts, William Wilson, James Winslow, Zachary Wood, and Jedediah Worthington, and

Whereas, many of these outstanding young men are gathered today, February 8, 2013, at the State House to be honored, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2012 class of Vermont Boy Scouts awarded the rank of Eagle, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to the Green Mountain Council of the Boy Scouts of America in Waterbury for distribution to each Eagle Scout honored in this resolution.