THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF PENNSYLVANIA

HOUSE RESOLUTION

No. 10

Session of 2013

INTRODUCED BY BROWNLEE, ROZZI, KORTZ, B. BOYLE, K. BOYLE, GINGRICH, DAVIDSON, MAJOR, BIZZARRO, SCHLOSSBERG, STURLA, CONKLIN, FABRIZIO, COHEN, HARKINS, TOEPEL, MACKENZIE, SWANGER, ROSS, FREEMAN, O'BRIEN, WATSON, STEPHENS, MCCARTER, W. KELLER, DAVIS, YOUNGBLOOD, PASHINSKI, MCNEILL, READSHAW, DONATUCCI, MICOZZIE, MILLARD, KINSEY, CARROLL, FRANKEL, KAVULICH, PARKER, WHITE, J. HARRIS, O'NEILL, MAHONEY, SANTARSIERO, D. COSTA, BENNINGHOFF, CALTAGIRONE, MURT, SNYDER, VEREB, HAHN, DEASY AND EVERETT, JANUARY 9, 2013

INTRODUCED AS NONCONTROVERSIAL RESOLUTION UNDER RULE 35, JANUARY 9, 2013

A RESOLUTION

- Noting the loss of the Sandy Hook Elementary School students and educators who perished in a shooting in Newtown, Connecticut,
- on December 14, 2012.
- 4 WHEREAS, The House of Representatives of the Commonwealth of
- 5 Pennsylvania notes with sadness the untimely deaths of Sandy
- 6 Hook pupils Charlotte Bacon, Daniel Barden, Olivia Engel,
- 7 Josephine Gay, Ana Marquez-Greene, Dylan Hockley, Madeleine Hsu,
- 8 Catherine Hubbard, Chase Kowalski, Jesse Lewis, James Mattioli,
- 9 Grace McDonnell, Emilie Parker, Jack Pinto, Noah Pozner,
- 10 Caroline Previdi, Jessica Rekos, Avielle Richman, Benjamin
- 11 Wheeler and Allison Wyatt; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The House of Representatives expresses its grief for
- 13 the untimely deaths of Sandy Hook Principal Dawn Hochsprung,
- 14 school psychologist Mary Sherlach and teachers Rachel Davino,

- 1 Anne Marie Murphy, Lauren Rousseau and Victoria Soto; and
- 2 WHEREAS, The House of Representatives commends emergency
- 3 responders and law enforcement officials and expresses its
- 4 support for the entire Newtown community in their days of
- 5 mourning and healing; therefore be it
- 6 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the
- 7 Commonwealth of Pennsylvania note the loss of the Sandy Hook
- 8 Elementary School students and educators who perished in a
- 9 shooting in Newtown, Connecticut, on December 14, 2012; and be
- 10 it further
- 11 RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be transmitted to
- 12 the Sandy Hook Elementary School in care of the Newtown
- 13 Community at Post Office Box 3700, Newtown, CT 06470.