NY A04422 | 2013-2014 | General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Status: Engrossed on June 12 2013 - 50% progress
Action: 2014-03-25 - substituted by s3149a
Text: Latest bill text (Amended) [HTML]


Enacts the agreement among the states to elect the president by national popular vote; creates a compact between the states and the District of Columbia; defines terms.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Enacts the agreement among the states to elect the president by national popular vote; creates a compact between the states and the District of Columbia; defines terms.


Asm Jeffrey DinowitzAsm Fred W. Thiele, Jr.Asm Joan L. MillmanAsm Sandy Galef
Asm Charles D. LavineAsm Brian KavanaghAsm Richard N. GottfriedAsm Vivian E. Cook
Asm Ellen JaffeeAsm Michele R. TitusAsm Steve EnglebrightAsm N. Nick Perry
Asm Daniel J. O'DonnellAsm Amy PaulinAsm Barbara LiftonAsm Karim Camara
Asm Annette RobinsonAsm Felix OrtizAsm José RiveraAsm Phil Ramos
Asm Dan QuartAsm Alec Brook-KrasnyAsm William ColtonAsm James F. Brennan
Asm Michelle SchimelAsm Earlene HooperAsm Donna A. LupardoAsm Aileen M. Gunther
Asm Linda B. RosenthalAsm Mark WeprinAsm Michael MillerAsm William B. Magnarelli
Asm Robert J. RodriguezAsm Phillip GoldfederAsm Kenneth ZebrowskiAsm Phil Steck
Asm Luis R. SepulvedaAsm Al StirpeAsm Walter T. MosleyAsm Ron Kim
Asm James SkoufisAsm Mark GjonajAsm Edward C. BraunsteinAsm Shelley Mayer
Asm Michael BenedettoAsm Samuel D. RobertsAsm Thomas J. AbinantiAsm Carmen E. Arroyo
Asm Didi BarrettAsm Anthony J. BrindisiAsm Marcos A. CrespoAsm Clifford W. Crouch
Asm Steven CymbrowitzAsm Michael G. DenDekkerAsm Janet L. DupreyAsm Patricia Fahy
Asm Deborah J. GlickAsm Stephen HawleyAsm Carl E. HeastieAsm Edward Hennessey
Asm Rhoda JacobsAsm Michael KearnsAsm Joseph R. LentolAsm Peter D. Lopez
Asm William MageeAsm Margaret M. MarkeyAsm John T. McDonald, IIIAsm David G. McDonough
Asm Michael MontesanoAsm Francisco P. MoyaAsm Bob OaksAsm Steven Otis
Asm Nily D. RozicAsm Sean RyanAsm William ScarboroughAsm Frank K. Skartados
Asm Michaelle C. SolagesAsm Robert K. SweeneyAsm Matthew TitoneAsm Helene E. Weinstein
Asm Harvey Weisenberg

Roll Calls

Assembly Floor Vote - Final Passage (Y: 100 N: 40 NV: 0 Abs: 7) [PASS]


2014-03-25Assemblysubstituted by s3149a
2014-03-18Assemblyamended on third reading 4422a
2014-01-08Assemblyordered to third reading cal.202
2014-01-08SenateDIED IN SENATE
2013-06-12Assemblydelivered to senate
2013-06-12Assemblypassed assembly
2013-06-12Assemblyordered to third reading rules cal.215
2013-06-12Assemblyrules report cal.215
2013-06-12Assemblyreported referred to rules
2013-02-05Assemblyreferred to election law

Same As/Similar To

S03149 (Same As) 2014-04-15 - SIGNED CHAP.19

New York State Sources

Bill Comments