Sixty-third Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 8, 2013

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 3025 (Representatives Heilman, Belter, Carlson, Kasper, B. Koppelman, Thoreson, Wieland) (Senators Flakoll, Grindberg, J. Lee, Nelson, Sorvaag)

A concurrent resolution of commendation to the North Dakota State University Bison football team and Coach Craig Bohl for achieving a rare level of dominance in NCAA Division I football.

WHEREAS, the North Dakota State University Bison football team captured back-to-back 2011 and 2012 NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision national football championships; and

WHEREAS, the "Thundering Herd" rolled through eight consecutive playoff game victories over high-caliber opponents to achieve consecutive national championships with an inspiring display of athleticism, hard work, courage, and superb coaching that repeatedly brought North Dakotans and Bison fans worldwide to their feet to applaud their achievements; and

WHEREAS, Bison Head Coach Craig Bohl has guided the Bison to national prominence in his 10 years at the helm, being the No. 1 ranked team in 23 weekly FCS polls in that time, and has earned recognition from several sources, including a well-deserved honor as the 2012 American Football Coaches Association Football Championship Subdivision Coach of the Year;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA, THE SENATE CONCURRING THEREIN:

The Sixty-third Legislative Assembly takes great pride in expressing its commendation to the North Dakota State University Bison football team and Coach Craig Bohl for achieving a rare level of dominance in NCAA Division I football; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Secretary of State send an enrolled copy of this resolution to Bison Head Coach Craig Bohl, North Dakota State University Director of Athletics Gene Taylor, North Dakota State University President Dean L. Bresciani, and to each coach of the 2011 and 2012 championship teams.

H. C. R. NO. 3025 - PAGE 2

	Speaker of the House	President of the Senate	
	Chief Clerk of the House	Secretary of the Senate	
Filed in this office this	sday of	,	2013,
at o'clock	M.		
		Converte my of Ototo	
		Secretary of State	