A RESOLUTION confirming the appointment of H. Brian Maynard as Commissioner of the Department of Insurance.

WHEREAS, pursuant to KRS 12.040 and 304.2-020, and Section 69 of the Constitution of Kentucky, the Governor has appointed H. Brian Maynard as Commissioner of the Department of Insurance; and

WHEREAS, the appointment of the Commissioner is subject to Senate confirmation by law; and

WHEREAS, on January 12, 2016, by Executive Order 2016-0020 Governor Matthew G. Bevin appointed H. Brian Maynard as Commissioner of the Department of Insurance within the Public Protection Cabinet; and

WHEREAS, H. Brian Maynard is a resident of Louisville, Kentucky and holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from the University of Louisville; and

WHEREAS, prior to his appointment as Commissioner of the Department of Insurance, H. Brian Maynard worked as a financial examiner-in-charge for the Department of Insurance for 13 years; and

WHEREAS, H. Brian Maynard began his career in insurance in 1984 and, over the course of 32 years in the industry has served in the Departments of Insurance in Kentucky, Louisiana, and Texas; and

WHEREAS, H. Brian Maynard received an Accredited Financial Examiner designation in 2002, a Certified Financial Examiner designation in 2003 from the Society of Financial Examiners, and an Associate, Insurance Regulatory Compliance designation in 2007 from the LOMA Institute; and

WHEREAS, the Senate finds that H. Brian Maynard meets the requirements established by law to serve as the Commissioner of the Department of Insurance;

NOW, THEREFORE,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:

- → Section 1. The Senate hereby confirms the appointment of H. Brian Maynard as the Commissioner of the Department of Insurance.
- → Section 2. The Clerk of the Senate shall forward a copy of this Resolution and written notice of its adoption to H. Brian Maynard, Commissioner, Department of Insurance, 215 West Main Street, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601; and to Governor Matthew G. Bevin, Suite 100, State Capitol, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601.