- 1 HR394
- 2 160599-1
- 3 By Representative Gaston
- 4 RFD:
- 5 First Read: 19-MAR-14

1	160599-1:n:03/17/2014:JEC/jec LRS2014-1470
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE ALABAMA LAW INSTITUTE HOUSE INTERNS
9	FOR EXEMPLARY SERVICE DURING THE 2014 LEGISLATIVE SESSION.
10	
11	WHEREAS, highest commendation is herein extended to
12	Thomas Austin, Victoria Campbell, Michael Ciamarra, LaResa
13	Jackson, Clint Justice, Elizabeth Kolakoski, Amanda Smith,
14	Jonathan Springer, Ashley Vickers, Korey White, Cheyenne
15	Young, Yin Liu, and Erin Alexander, for exemplary service to
16	the Alabama House of Representatives as interns during the
17	2014 Legislative Session; and
18	WHEREAS, the Alabama Legislative Internship program
19	was established to include student interns in the state
20	legislative experience by allowing them to observe and
21	participate in the legislative process of state government,
22	and the program has evolved into an integral part of the
23	Alabama Legislature; and
24	WHEREAS, during their tenure with the Legislature,
25	these interns have masterfully researched issues for
26	individual Representatives and House committees, responded to
27	constituent issues for Representatives, provided tours of the

Alabama State House to visiting groups, attended legislative committees with the committee attorneys, and assisted

Representatives and House staff with numerous other critical tasks; and

WHEREAS, the 2014 House Interns have made a lasting impression on the legislators by exhibiting genuine enthusiasm for the legislative process and an advanced aptitude to assist legislators beyond the standard expectation of interns, as well as exhibiting a spirit of service and devotion for the public good, which included serving extra hours when session was extended into the evening hours and completing complex tasks and requests with exuberance and attention to detail; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That highest commendation is extended to Thomas Austin, Victoria Campbell, Michael Ciamarra, LaResa Jackson, Clint Justice, Elizabeth Kolakoski, Amanda Smith, Jonathan Springer, Ashley Vickers, Korey White, Cheyenne Young, Yin Liu, and Erin Alexander for their exemplary service as Alabama Law Institute House Interns during the 2014 Legislative Session, and it is directed that a copy of this resolution be presented to each intern with the highest esteem and praise, and with best wishes for future success.